Angie Aragon Elected USPA National Director
  1. First-Time & Student Skydivers
  2. Experienced Skydivers
  3. Rating Holders and S&TAs
  4. Drop Zone Management
  5. About USPA
Sunday, June 16, 2024
Angie Aragon Elected USPA National Director

Angie Aragon Elected USPA National Director

Homepage USPA
Monday, July 3, 2023

The results are in for the special election to fill the National Director vacancy on the USPA Board of Directors created when Al King resigned his seat earlier this year. The election concluded June 30. Below is the list of candidates, along with their vote totals, organized by number of votes received. The winner is indicated in bold type.

Angie Aragon                        1,062
Scotty Wood                           904
Kamuran “Sonic” Bayrasli       641
JC Coldren                              560
David Mathews                       437
James Hayhurst                      421
Jonathan “JP” Furnari             313
Shawn Hill                               202
John Lighthall                          98
George Davenport                   91
All Others (Write-Ins)               58

The newly elected board member will attend the USPA Board of Directors Meeting in Spokane, Washington, July 21-23 and serve the remainder of 2022-2024 term.

Categories: Industry News, Homepage USPA   |   Rate this article:
  |  Number of views: 10240   |  Comments: 0
Please login or register to post comments.

USPA      5401 Southpoint Centre Blvd., Fredericksburg, VA, 22407     (540) 604-9740    M-F 9am-5pm Eastern    (540) 604-9741

Terms Of UsePrivacy StatementCopyright 2024 by United States Parachute Association
Your Source for all things Skydiving in the U.S.
Back To Top